good times.

December 6, 2007 at 5:13 pm 3 comments

good-times.jpgNot those good times, the good times we are having now that Jen is getting out of the “sick” phase of being pregnant. The 2nd trimester really is a blessing after suffering her way through the first one. She is feeling tons better, and is getting her energy back. But dont be fooled by our good fortune, Jen still says she has no intention of going through this again. And you know what? ive looked into her eyes and i believe she is serious. If i want baby after this one, she tells me ive got two choices: adoption or kidnapping.

Entry filed under: baby, birth, humor, pregnancy, second trimester. Tags: , , .

going green = losing green!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aunt Ameeenda  |  December 15, 2007 at 2:00 pm

    Here’s some good times, courtesy of bernard:

    Reply
  • 2. Lacey  |  December 19, 2007 at 3:37 pm

    Yeah, yeah…Quit braggin’ …hehehe….As of today I’ve hit week #8 better known as the belly of hell as far as the sick part of pregnancy goes…Yeah, I kept braggin’ “Yeah, Jen’s sick, but I haven’t been sick at all…I must not be one of those morning sickness people”…Yeah then week 6 hit me and it was ALL downhill from there!! But I have to admit Caleb has really been there… And by “been there” I mean as I’m heaving my guts up in the morning he hollers from the bed “Ya okay??” …..Just makes me wanna reply, “Yeah, great honey! Just curious what supper from last night would look like at this time of the morning, thanks!” MEN!

    Reply
  • 3. Lacey  |  December 28, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    I wasn’t sure how to just email ya, I don’t have your address, but I wanted to let you guys know we had our first ultrasound yesterday and confirmed once and for all that there is only ONE baby in there…THANK YOU GOD!!!! Ha! He said everything looked good, we got to see the baby move!! It was really cool!! The pictures turned out really fuzzy though because I laughed a lot before he took them and it must’ve like stirred things up in there…So for God sakes don’t laugh at the ultrasound!!! Hehehe.. The heartbeat was going crazy at 175 bpm….Very cool! Now I have to wait 11 weeks for my next one and that will be when we find out boy/girl. Even though I already know it’s a boy…Hehe… Hope all is going well on your end!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bravado Bras at Nurtured Family
Cloth Diapers at Nurtured Family
December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

